God so loves the world

D.L. Moody was at a church where the preacher preached seven straight sermons on the love of God from John 3:16

God so loved the world that He gave His only Son

Moody said, “I never knew up until that point that God loved us so much.”

I tell you there is one thing that draws above everything else in the world and that is love.

As a result of those sermons he began to study the love of God again and again.

“I took up that word love and I do not know how many weeks I spent in studying the passages in which it occurs, till at last I could not help but love people. I had been feeding on love so long that I was anxious to do everybody good I came in contact with.”

You take up the subject of love in the Bible you will get so full of it that all you have to do is speak and act and a flood of the love of God flows out.

It is the same with the word faith.

Leave a Reply

